Return of the Trumpet

The scruffy old man came back to the thrift store today, wearing the same clothes he wore on Tuesday and Wednesday... and he had the trumpet! He saw my surprised expression and said "I got it back".

He was there to return the trumpet for a refund. Normally our store doesn't do refunds or even exchanges on special items like the trumpet, but we made an exception here.

Thank you Lord!

On to today's practice: I was busy running errands after work, so I didn't do any improvisation tonight. It's a shame because I've learned a lot from Youtube channels like New Jazz, Walk That Bass and Piano Pig but have so little time to really experiment with it.

A big thank you to those content creators as well.

Here's another cool Miles Davis video with a far out solo by Keith Jarrett.

Meditation Time bookstanding today: 25 minutes Quality of meditation (out of 10): 5

Practice Minutes on the keyboard today (out of 40): 22 minutes Quality of practice (out of 10): 5