Unintentionally Funny

Yesterday's post is unintentionally funny because I liken practicing scales to watching grass grow while referencing the book Lightning Fast Piano Scales. However, the two metaphors are not in contradiction with each other. The author Zach Evans doesn't promise you'll learn piano scales lightning fast, but that by following his system you'll eventually play lightning fast. The speed training begins in Phase 2 of each piano scale.

Also keep in mind that I don't shill anyone's book or product. I mention Zach's book only because I find it helpful, and it may be of help to others.

Today I practiced using both hands on the C Major scale and didn't even get to the So What intro. Like I said yesterday, playing scales is kind of exciting for me (or a reasonable facsimile thereof) and I'm motivated to earn that first checkmark. My form isn't good though. To prevent a repetitive strain injury (too late for that) I'm supposed to roll the wrists while playing, but it's only complicating matters.

I'll continue to wear my elbow braces and integrate the wrist motion once I get comfortable with the fingering.

Almost forgot...

Time meditated today: 34 minutes Quality of meditation (out of 10): 2